ANNUAL COUNCIL - 16 MAY 2024

REPORT OF THE LEADER OF THE COUNCIL

APPOINTMENT OF THE CABINET AND DEPUTY LEADERS OF THE COUNCIL

MOTION

RESOLVED: That

- (1) it be noted that Councillors Moncur and Lappin have been appointed as the Deputy Leaders of the Council for a four-year term of office until the Adjourned Annual Council meeting in May 2027 or until such time as their terms of office expire; and
- (2) it be noted that the Cabinet comprising of the Members indicated below will hold office until the Leader's term of office expires, unless removed by the Leader or for any of the reasons set out in Paragraph 4 (a) to (c) of Chapter 5 in the Constitution:

Cabinet (9)

Portfolio	Member
Leader of the Council	Councillor Atkinson
Cabinet Member – Adult Social Care and Health and Deputy Leader	Councillor Moncur
Cabinet Member - Children Schools and Families	Councillor Roscoe
Cabinet Member - Cleansing and Street Scene	Councillor Harvey
Cabinet Member - Communities and Partnership Engagement	Councillor Dowd
Cabinet Member - Corporate Services	Councillor Howard
Cabinet Member - Public Health and Wellbeing	Councillor Doyle
Cabinet Member - Housing and Highways	Councillor Veidman
Cabinet Member – Regeneration and Skills and Deputy Leader	Councillor Lappin

Councillor Atkinson Leader of the Council